Liberia, Costa Rica Airport (LIR) | Liberia, Costa Rica | Contact Us

Liberia, Costa Rica Airport (LIR)

 

General information | Location | Airlines flying to Liberia Airport | Liberia Airport Terminal Services |

 

General Information

 

The Liberia, Costa Rica International Airport, officially named Daniel Oduber Quiros International Airport, is Liberia, Costa Rica's main and only international airport. Its location, only a few miles from the closest beach, makes it an ideal gateway to some of the most spectacular and exclusive destinations in Costa Rica. That's why each year thousands of visitors from all over the world choose the Liberia, Costa Rica Airport as their entry point to Costa Rica. Such has been the demand that a new and larger terminal was inagurated on February 2012.

 

Liberia, Costa Rica Airport Arrivals and Departures

 

Liberia Airport Transportation

 

Liberia, Costa Rica Airport Location

 

The Daniel Oduber Quiros International Airport is located 12 Km west of the city of LIberia in Guanacaste Province and about 40 Km east from the Papagayo Peninsula and 79 Km northeast from Tamarindo, Playa Conchal and Flamingo areas. The border with Nicaragua is about 95 Km northeast. The distance between the Liberia, Costa Rica Airport and the San Jose, Costa Rica Airport is approximately 220 Km or about 137 miles (approximately 4 hours driving time).

 

 

 

 

Airlines currently flying to the Daniel Oduber Quiros International Airport (Liberia, Costa Rica Airport LIR)

 

 

Commercial carriers

 

Air Berlin | www.airberlin.com

 

Air Canada | www.aircanada.com

 

American Airlines | www.aa.com

 

Copa Airlines | www.copaair.com

 

Delta Airlines | www.delta.com

 

Frontier Airlines | www.flyfrontier.com

 

Jetblue | www.jetblue.com

 

Nature Air (Domestic) | www.natureair.com

 

Sansa (Domestic) | www.flysansa.com

 

Taca | www.taca.com

 

United | www.united.com

 

US Airways | www.usairways.com

 

West Jet | www.westjet.com

 

Charter Flights

 

Air Transat | www.airtransat.ca

 

Arkefly | www.arkefly.nl

 

Jazz Air | www.flyjazz.ca

 

Sun Country | www.suncountry.com

 

Sunwing | www.sunwing.ca

 

Thomson | flights.thomson.co.uk

 

 

Liberia, Costa Rica Airport Terminal Services test

 

The current terminal offers an air-conditioned restaurant, currency exchange office, tax departure cashier, short term parking, city bus and liberia airport shuttle service. The Liberia City Bus runs on the hour, every hour from 7 AM to 6 PM. There is also a duty free shop available for departing adn arriving passengers. For lost items, luggage, or if you would like to report a stolen article, please contact your airline's counter at LIR Airport directly so that they can process your report.

 

Transportation from and to the Daniel Oduber Quiros International airport in Liberia, Costa Rica.